Pages of my life…

Vienna Austria…enroute to London now

Posted on: April 26, 2010

The immense greenery of Vienna was perhaps the most striking feature that caught my eye during my brief visit to Austria.  Crops are strewn in widely swept rows with mustard yellow colored plants in between.  As bright and freshly green as the landscape appears…I was even more curious about the tall row of trees that divide plots on all four sides.  Unlike a windbreak scenario where the wind is menacing from one particular side…the large sections of land are surrounded with trees that would seem to provide ample shade and perhaps serve as a boundary of sorts.  Fencing was not to be seen.  Vienna is rightfully quite proud of Mozart.  His image and music are seen everywhere and on any possible combination of consumable and household goods from chocolates to music boxes that bear his beloved music.  Every single person I encountered were friendly and eager to share their knowledge of Austria.  A return trip will be in order and at that point in time I will attempt to paint a visual picture of this enchanting land.    

Leave a comment


  • None
  • justmebethb: Thank you for your interest in my little blog page. I know very little about the format options. I was in writing mode a few years ago and combined
  • best psychics in boston massachusetts: I'm really loving the theme/design of your weblog. Do you ever run into any internet browser compatibility problems? A small number of my blog audi
  • justmebethb: Thanks Lori...I could not agree more. And, of course, the first daffodil ever planted at this house, bloomed yesterday...on Ray's birthday. Makes se