Pages of my life…

Diplomatic Reciprocity Stunning Scenery And More

Posted on: February 25, 2010

When the amount of the preparation equals the length of your vacation… you know you are really going somewhere.  In the coming weeks and months I will be posting a variety of incredible photos from a vast array of countries across the globe…as well as documenting the journey for posterity.  I have a rule about my birthday.  Every year I have to go somewhere I have never been…do something I have never done…and buy myself something meaningful to mark the day.  One year my gift to myself was a garden swing…another year a small pond appeared.  This year…my reward for having yet another ring around my trunk is something intensely personal…and promises to be great fun.  I keep adding countries and extending sightseeing locations to the list of events that will mark this trip in memorable ways.  You will know I have begun my trek when the Day 1 blog appears.  Until then…think about this.  If you are not celebrating your special day each year with sights unseen…experiences both fresh and new…and lavishing some wonderful gift upon yourself…why not ???  It is in fact your life…and no one else can live it.  Try it.  I think you will like it well enough to adopt the tradition as your own. 

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • justmebethb: Thank you for your interest in my little blog page. I know very little about the format options. I was in writing mode a few years ago and combined
  • best psychics in boston massachusetts: I'm really loving the theme/design of your weblog. Do you ever run into any internet browser compatibility problems? A small number of my blog audi
  • justmebethb: Thanks Lori...I could not agree more. And, of course, the first daffodil ever planted at this house, bloomed yesterday...on Ray's birthday. Makes se
